Archive for July, 2009

2009 Victorian Club Teams Championships

Monday, July 20th, 2009

Miners Rest saw over 75 Victorian cycling club teams battle it out for state honours in the 2009 Victorian Club Teams Champs on Sunday 19th July.

Congratulations to the following teams on their Victoria titles:

JG9 – Ballarat/Sebastopol CC
JB11 – Carnegie Caulfield CC
JG11 – Ballarat/Sebastopol CC
JB13 – Carnegie Caulfield CC
JG13 - Ballarat/Sebastopol CC
JW15 – Ballarat/Sebastopol CC
JM15 – Ballarat/Sebastopol CC
JW17 – Brunswick CC
JM17 – Blackburn CC
JM19 - Carnegie Caulfield CC
Elite Women – Carnegie Caulfield CC
Elite Men – Ballarat/Sebastopol CC
Womens Masters – Hawthorn CC
Mens Masters – Carnegie Caulfield CC

Photos of each of the winning teams are up in the gallery now with further images of other teams available from Thursday night.

99th Melbourne to Ballarat Cycling Classic

Monday, July 20th, 2009

Congratulations to New Zealand cyclist Brett Tivers (Carnegie Caulfield CC) for taking line honours and fastest time in the 99th Melbourne to Ballarat Cycling Classic.

Scratch rider Tivers took on a field of over 230 riders, including recently signed ProTour team Columbia-HTC team member, Leigh Howard (Geelong CC), to cross the line in two hours, 20 minutes, 31 seconds.

All images are now available in the gallery.

60th Annual “Cecil Shore Memorial” 120 Handicap

Monday, July 13th, 2009

111 riders braved the wet and windy weather at Hamilton to contest the 60th Annual “Cecil Shore Memorial” 120 Handicap.  Starting with the 16 minute group, local rider Gary Polack (Hamilton CC) took out line honours and the “Herb Hutchins Memorial Award”.  Scratch starter Sean Finning (Castlemaine CC) claimed fastest time with 2hrs 56min 56sec only 45 seconds behind the lead bunch.

Gary Polack takes line honours

Sean Finning takes fastest time

Congratulations to all competitors.

Images are now available in the gallery.

Photos are available for purchase at $20 for a print quality image delivered by email.